Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries like France young people are permitted to enter the majority of national museums free of charge, whereas in Lithuania and other countries money is required to enter a museum. Both scenarios come with their advantages and disadvantages. The greatest advantage of a free museum for its visitors is the cost. New adults and teenagers often struggle financially. Bearing in mind that they have not yet completed their education and do not have full time jobs, free museums are a great place to socialize and learn something new without having to compromise their health by economizing on grocery bills. Free of charge museums are often beneficial for their owners. For example, in France only people up to 25 have free access to museums and thus if a young person who has visited a particular museum and fallen in love with its collection wishes to come back in a few years he or she will now have to pay for it ultimately will bring income. This is often advantageous for such museums over the ones that charge money because people are more likely to come back. On the other hand, there are advantages to charging the visitors upon entrance. The most obvious one is income. Charging visitors brings in a lot of money that can then be used to improve the collection on display and pay the employees. Apart from bringing income, charging visitors can make a museum more exclusive. In expensive museums, for instance, visitors expect to be blown away and can often decide to visit it only to see if the price is justified. All in all, both types of museums have their pros and cons. In specific cases deciding to charge its visitors can be wise but sometimes free of charge museums can be more financially successful.