Global warming is one of the one of the biggest threats human face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing at the alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Global warming has become one of the most urgent challenges in recent years which is caused by humans and the release of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. This essay will dig into this phenomenon, including the impacts of this and giving temporary solutions. To begin with, there is an indisputable fact that global warming is the main reason which leads to high temperatures. We can clearly see that after each year, the average temperatures rise more than one to two degrees Celsius causing extreme heat weather and melting ice. More importantly, with the ascending sea levels, storms and hurricane events, humans will deal with the loss of land for residential and farming. As a result, not only agriculture will be affected in a negative way, but the habitation will also be challenging in the near future. Turning to the way to tackle this issue, some solutions could be mentioned. First and foremost, establishing flood barriers can curb water incursion into residential areas. In addition, governments can encourage their citizens to optimize the amount of pollution emissions by supporting finance for renewable energy resources such as wind energy, solar energy, etc,... For example, in many developing countries such as the UK, by operating these renewable systems over two decades, these resources have reduced the burden of the missing energies, replacing most fossil fuels and contributing nearly half of the electricity mix. In conclusion, the needs of each individual and government are urgent. By giving efficient strategies and making numerous efforts, our community can solve this difficult threat.