Obesity was once considered a disease of adults; however, it is being increasingly common among children. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done to help children stay healthy?

With increased eatable's options and a sedentary lifestyle, obesity has become a global issue, irrespective of the age. While earlier, it's considered as an illness of older people, recently, it is compounding more among youngsters. Has anyone thought about the dire consequences of this change? Although, there are many reasons behind this vogue, however, in my opinion, if we educate our next generation about the importance of self well-being, then this situation can be controlled gradually. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons behind this issue and will try to find a solution which can help adolescents and teenagers to stay healthy. In many countries, the multifarious options of fast-food have attracted not only the adults, but also the children. To save time, and for convenience, the elders of the family expose their offspring to these ready to eat meal. Hence, making everyone addicted to such type of eatables. Studies have shown, when adult members of the family do not care about their own health, their kids are expected to follow them and further surpass them in such habits. As a result, the whole association becomes unhealthy while following each other, and the wide choices of such foodstuff. Hence, wrong choice of food and a sedentary lifestyle will continue to make our people obese. This situation is not going to improve, until the current community does not make themselves acquainted to a healthy lifestyle, as for youngsters, we are the role models, and they learn from us. Furthermore, schools should also educate their students about the vital importance of following a healthy regime and eating healthy feed. A study by the child psychology department of New York says that the kids who are made to practice a good-living right from the beginning, are expected to follow this throughout their lives than those who do not get this learning. Therefore, it becomes essential for the education system and elders to educate youngsters about healthy styles, so that kids can get a brighter healthy future. To recapitulate, having mulled over above stated arguments and information, and deliberating all the facts carefully, it can be deducted that, although, obesity has become a contentious reason to wary among all ages, still, with the right involvement of parents to educate their offspring, and further themselves following a healthy living can address this unhealthy trend. In my opinion, unawareness and careless attitude are the reason for this, and, if we all get aware of its pernicious effects, and start following a healthy-living, then this pandemic will be resolved automatically.