Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

A number of individuals perceive that animal experiments are a degree of cruel and inhumane actions whereas some agree that animal testing is an essential act for scientific advancements. In this essay, I will provide information on whether animal experiments are beneficial or detrimental before suggesting potential alternatives to handle these issues. In this day and age, our world evolves in such an exponential way that many new discoveries and approaches have been explored, especially in the medical and scientific fields. These areas require a significant number of experiments which could cost a large amount of budget to operate. As a result, animal testing could be used as an experiment practice to save cost-effectively. Furthermore, nowadays people are eager to protect their lives to enjoy this world as much as they can. This mindset leads people to avoid sacrificing themselves for any purpose as to scientists. Therefore, animal experiments are used widely and represent the intention of alternative scarifications. On the other hand, despite the prevalence of scientific exploration, most animal experiments cause hurt depression, or even death. This course of action is no longer humane in the modern world whilst our world is promoting peace and animal protection. Besides, nowadays, people perceive that the action of executing animal testing is evitable, consequently, several illegal animal testing practices are being implemented which could result in a massive reduction and extinction of a few specific species. Considering these worldwide problems, there are a few viable alternatives to cater for these issues. Artificial Intelligence has helped to simulate accurately human reactions toward a specific course of actions. Moreover, we could use plants for further research in some fundamental experiments. In conclusion, there are many reasons to justify animal experiments including plunging financial burden and protecting human lives from unforeseen effects, however, animal protection is also a priority course of action to prevent and limit these practices. I believe that there are many viable alternatives, such as artificial intelligence and plant development, that could play a pivotal role in reducing these issues.