Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It’s commonly believed that physical torture is an effective way to keep children in the discipline. Some people think that correcting children’s inadequate behaviours require an aggressive approach. This essay will argue that why educating children through physical sanction is not the best way. When children are growing up, they always see adults as role models in their childhood, especially their parents. Generally, children are curious and observant, they learn things from interactions with adults. For example, if parents usually treat people politely and kind, their children are more likely to develop a similar pattern and hold well manner. Therefore, adults play an important role in the early stage of children’s character development. Despite smacking children might be a quick solution to prevent children from acting inappropriately, in my opinion, it can’t alter how children behave in the long run. Overall, children are lack of maturity to handle the emotion as well as make the right judgment, thus, they might take the retribution negatively, as a result, they develop hate, anger, and even humiliation. Moreover, some children might overreact to physical forfeiture and create social problems. In order to lead the children to the right track, I think proper coaching can contribute more positive influence than physical suffering given the long term. This essay argues that physical force can impose more principles on children. From my perspective, it creates more negative impacts as compared to the moderate coaching method. Since time has changed, the adult should incorporate a more civilized approach when they are intended to correct children's mistakes. In conclusion, I completely disagree on smacking is the best way to keep children in the discipline.