STRESS-RELATED ILLNESSES ARE BECOMING INCREASINGLY COMMON. WHAT DO YOU THINK ARE THE CAUSES OF THIS? WHAT SOLUTIONS CAN YOU SUGGEST?

Nowadays, stress-related health issues are growing and became a big problem in the human society. This essay will discuss the main causes of stress-related illness, including demanding job requirements and long working hours. Also, this essay will suggest the solutions to have a work-life balance and a healthy diet. In modern society, most of the jobs are more complicated than before, and working in long hours to support the job completion has become a norm. Due to globalization, many tasks require collaborative efforts to support, and people have to learn how to work with teams or customers from various countries and cultures meet performance expectations. In addition, people have to put in more effort and time to outperform the competition. For example, if one has a regional position to support customers from different time zones, it can lead to a high-stress level by working overtime. In order to reduce the damage from suffering intense stress, it’s recommended to strike a balance between work and life as well as maintain a healthy diet routine. Unwind time allows the brain to rest and recharge. Besides, eating quality food also brings huge health benefits to increase the immunity and reduce the risk of getting sick. According to many health kinds of research, people should allocate at least 5 hours a week to regular workout and intake essential nutrition to improve physical fitness. In conclusion, stress associates to work can lead to high health risks to individuals. This essay highlighted the possible causes, including unproportionate working schedules and high-demand job natures. To mitigate the risk derived, reworking on the work-life balance and developing a good dietary plan are two key solutions I suggested.