In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solutions?

Needless to say, most young people are less prone to using their right to vote in all countries around the world. There are some issues, such as a lack of awareness about the importance of this right, and several solutions, such as promoting public programs for adolescents to address this tendency. With regard to the problems of this argument, one of the primary issues is that younger people do not realise that the right to vote is essential for their countries and futures. When they are unaware of it, they avoid using their rights. It is evident that this situation occurs more often in developing countries because of poor public awareness. Most young adults, for instance, do not use their right to vote in Turkey, accounting for 20%. They are not interested in it because they do not realise the necessity of their rights. One of the main ways to tackle this issue is to promote public programs. It is a very suitable and valid option to raise awareness among young individuals. Research reveals that this method has a significant role in young populations' voting. For example, this method has been used in Germany, and they have experienced an important increase in this field. In conclusion, it is a considerable issue that young people often do not tend to use their right to vote. It has both problems and solutions. Poor knowledge about laws and rights is an example of a problem, while raising awareness of them among young adults is an example of a solution