Many students take part-time jobs whilst studying in university. Is this good or bad idea?

In the recent times, the higher education, culture has changed dramatically. There is an exorbitant growth of the undergraduate students in the part- time employments. I believe that it is a positive scenario at some extent, although little detrimental effect might occur in the academic performances of the pupils. To begin with, the bright side of the above notion, the inclusion of a tertiary earning with the study at the university would reduce the financial burden on the scholar as well as inculcate the practical skills. Momentarily, the cost of the education has been escalated to a great extent. Hence, many youngsters from the poor family background could not afford it. The availability of the part- time jobs provide the fiscal support of these pupils and motivate them towards their career goals. Moreover, the experience of the job during their young age will be helpful to enhance their practical skills, which could not be taught at the educational institutes. For instance, the communication, money management and time management are the essential for the graduates to build a prosperous career. Thus, the job experience integrated with study will reveal the fruitful results in the future for the students. On the flip side, there is a possibility of the detrimental effect on the academic performance of the pupils such as, scarcity of time for study and exploitation of the teenager. Some undergraduates are more involved with their jobs and devote the ample time to it. As a result, their primary work at the university will suffer. Furthermore, the pupils with less experience of the workplace might be the victim of social and economic exploitation. For example, the survey conducted by WHO revealed that the 50% students in the workplace have to suffer from exploitation. Such incident would sabotage their enthusiasm of study. Thus, the effect of part- time works has a negative side too. In conclusion, at the verge of this competitive environment, the candidates should acquire not only the academic qualification, but also the practical skills for their dynamic career. The experience of the part- time job will provide such opportunity to them, if the students grab the opportunity wisely. Therefore, it is a good practice to work, while studying in the university.