School teachers are more responsible for social and intellectual development of student than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some, educators are keen on growth of students’ skills, such as social and academic development. However, I believe that parents are more reliable for children’s formation in different aspects as they surround children since their childhood and play a greater impact on their overall development. Firstly, I think parents are more responsible for student’s socialization for the reason that they spend more than 6 hours at school per day with their children. Secondly, it is obvious that parents are the people that child comes into contact with. Actually, studies have shown that much of the brain development occurs before the age of three. In that period of a child’s growth parents play a major role in their social improvement. Also, parents play a role not only on child’s socialization, but also on other aspects of formation, such as character-building, critical thinking, problem solving, due to the fact that since childhood, children are more likely to imitate actions their parents that their teachers. Talking about intellectual developments, firstly, I think that parents have more responsibility because they always direct their children in the certain way of education. In other words, based on the preferences of their children they decide in which way of intellectual areas children will grow. Secondly, since children’s childhood, parents teach them basic knowledge from alphabets to the numerals, which later becomes the basis for them to comprehend of cognitive improvement. Furthermore, it should be noted that sometimes educators do not pay attention to the students equally, for the reason that every student is an individual and has own view of the world. Overall, it is acceptable that teachers have more professionalism and competency in developing children’s intellect and the way they explore the world. However, parents have more responsibility for children’s formation and socialization because they are the first significant influencers a power to affect persons or events especially power based on prestige etc influences before mentors.