Some people say it is a waste of time when plan for future. It is more important to focus on present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although nuclear energy creates inexpensive and renewable energy, world peace has been shadowed by the danger of nuclear weapons. I do not think that the benefits of nuclear energy outweigh the negative outcomes since it has negative effects on the environment and risks international peace used as weapons by some countries. In order to create nuclear energy, natural resources, which are the main elements of all the living organisms needed to use. Building the power plants by interrupting forests where tons of animals are leaving cause a disruption of the natural habitation of some living organisms. For instance, logging the forests and leaving the toxic waste into the clean waters are causing serious problems. Therefore, this disruption of nature affecting the natural circulation of life as a whole. Additionally, nuclear power has significant negative outcomes as it can use the create nuclear weapons. Due to representing radioactive threats for humanity, there is an international community where the use of nuclear power is examined. However, there are some nations that do not follow the globally accepted usage of nuclear energy protocols. For example, Iran and North Korea are the significant examples of this pressing problem by creating nuclear weapons to retaliate the other countries to whom they got a conflict. To conclude, even though nuclear power is a clean and easily accessible energy type, I believe the negative effects outweigh the benefits. This is because nuclear power not only threatens the environment, but also humanity since it's used as a weapon by some nationalities.