Advertising industry has a huge influence on the society. Do you agree or disagree?

In this rapidly progressing universe, advertising dominates every individual's personal life. In this essay, I intend to discuss the positive views of advertising's influence on society. To begin with, advertising plays a pivotal role in an individual's personal life, encouraging them to buy the product even though they don't need it. For instance,if someone is confused about buying gadgets from shops, it helps them to purchase from the right online social media application, and eventually application owners can earn a profit. Due to the development of technology, which effectively improved the growth of new ventures or businesses, these are introduced by marketing strategies. Furthermore, it also influenced society by creating public awareness. Advertising can make people aware of products, services, or ideas they may not have known before, and this helps to shape their attitudes. For example, if an employee is working in the private sector and does not have much time to prepare food and spends his day with family, eventually they turn to an online application to order, so here they can select a better food application by perfect attractive advertising. On the other hand,it can be argued that advertising is the worst thing that can happen to society. For instance, people buy things while getting inspired by the commercial ad, and it encourages them to purchase things they do not need. This leads to personal finances and causes debt. As a result, sometimes it can be used to sell products that are harmful to people's health or wellbeing. In conclusion, every garden has its own weeds; here, the positive aspects outweigh the negatives. Advertising is foremost in every field and among humans. There is no doubt that advertising plays a significant role in shaping our society.