Some people believe that it is better to get advice from old people compared to young people. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

It is common for most citizens consider that the elderly give suggestions wisely when compared to millennials. Although this is certainly beneficial in most scenarios, in this advanced world, it would be ideal to consider youngsters’ thoughts as well. It has to be acknowledged that the senior’s advice is backed by experience, knowledge, and culture. For family or tradition related advice, professional as well as financial management, they have ten’s of years of experience which would definitely aid a person who is seeking help. For instance, if a middle-aged person is planning to commence his political career an aged politician is the best person to reach. However, we should not ignore the recommendations of young intellectuals. Firstly, due to the generation gap between senior citizens and millennials, their thoughts vary. Although the youngsters do not have adequate experience, they think out of the box solutions that are unique. Right now this world needs distinctive solutions to succeed professionally. To exemplify, there are many pioneer entrepreneurs like Mark Zuckerberg-founder of Facebook, Elon Musk-inventor of Tesla, Space Ex, and Rithesh Agarwal- founder of OYO. The reason behind their success is simple: they introduced an intriguing and eccentric way of doing things in the universe. In addition, for recommendations related to technology, the younger generation can do it better than the older ones. Research indicates that 70% of people aged between 14 and 35 are tech-savvy and technology pros. Finally, seeking suggestions from offsprings boost their confidence, responsibility as well as improve family bonding. Studies have shown that asking younger ones for suggestion improve their thinking ability, sense of responsibility and imagination. To recapitulate, as has been indicated in previous paragraphs, only considering inputs of aged might seem wise but has significant drawbacks. It is suggested to be open-minded about the idea of reaching out to young citizens for divergent and creative thinking.