Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The debate on whether students should study majors they are compelled to or university courses that are beneficial for the future is now a contentious topic. Although following the trend and enrolling in future promising programs can help students build their careers, involving in a subject they enjoy will make them more productive and less likely to quit their jobs. This essay will discuss both these perspectives and will explain why choosing the programs you enjoy is the best option. On the one hand, technological advancements created new subjects for pupils to study. This includes artificial intelligence and robotics, in which graduates nowadays are pursuing. This opened doors for new careers in the upcoming years. Professors and teachers highly recommend their students to develop their skills in these majors, as they have the potential to become the dominant fields in the next decades. On the other hand, productivity and motivation are directly proportional. People enrolled in classes they are not compelled at can result in failing those subjects. For instance, Einstein had a major problem with language and history but created physics laws people use to this day. This shows that humans succeed only in what they are motivated to. To conclude, making the right decision is the key to obtaining a better life, choosing what you’re interested in can ensure a good career, while opting for future subjects can lead to a loss of motivation and discouragement. Give me a band score according to ielts marking criteria