In some countries, people who commit less serious crimes are made to undertake community service* instead of a prison sentence. Some people believe that all people who have committed a crime should be sent to prison. Do you agree or disagree?

In a few nations, the individual who commit less serious crimes, like stealing or breaking any law, is made to undertake community service instead of jail. While others think that all individuals who have committed a crime might be sent to jail. I am completely convinced with the first view because if a person steals something, it is a crime but he can not be counted in the category of criminal, however, to kill someone, or plan/do a big robbery is a big crime. The people who agreed with the fact that a person who has committed a crime should be sent to jail is not worth it. In other words, not every crime is counted as a crime, for instance, if a person steals something, he commit a crime but he should not be sentenced to prison because stealing is a small crime compared with robbery or killing someone. The environment of prison is not good for the people who committed a small crime, this can lead to encourage them to commit blunder. They should have been given a chance to improve themselves by doing some community service work, so that they will not repeat that again. Moving towards another notion, the criminals who commit a big crime, such as murder, or robbery, should be sentenced to prison because these criminals are a threat to society. Their mentality is different from normal human beings. The chance to work in community service could not help them to change their mentality. Therefore, the actual criminals deserve to stay away from our community. In conclusion, people who commit small crimes should be given a chance for improvement rather than to jail sentence. I am completely convinced by this idea because criminals who commit big crimes are more likely to be sent to jail.