Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

The career opportunities available for individuals in the country have changed significantly over the last decade. Some people argue that rather than focusing on a particular profession young people, mostly prefer to do multiple jobs which is considered as more beneficial than a single career option. To begin with, it is true that a large group of people were involved only in a single career during the early days. Focusing on a single career provides better job opportunities and relevant experience in that particular field. A wide number of opportunities are made available to the people and significant improvement in their profession can also be achieved, which thus help to earn high income. Moreover, some professions are time consuming, which takes a long period to complete the graduation and to attain sufficient field knowledge. For instance, the medical practitioners, including doctor and nurse, used to rely on a single career, because its study and practicing is a long time taking process. On the other hand, in the modern period, people prefer to follow multiple career for earning. Especially, the young people choose to work on different areas to acquire knowledge in all specific areas, which enable them to attain more job opportunities. In addition, the increased number of job vacancies is also a vital reason for this huge change and thus many countries encourage the young people to do multiple jobs, instead of focusing on a single career. For example, the European countries like Canada and Australia provide an opportunity to work part time jobs, which help them to earn more from different careers and to develop talent in different areas. In conclusion, during the earlier days, the people choose to focus only on a single career, whereas nowadays, the young, talented people are encouraged to variety of jobs and an opportunity to enhance their skills.