Write about the following topic: Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The development of computers has become a topic of debate in the recent years, as some believe it to be the best invention whereas others hold different opinions. Undoubtedly, one of the most valuable innovations in the last decade is that of the computers. The world has become completely digital after the development of these operating devices. I totally agree with this fact. The Computer has a range of softwares and features that lead to its special application in almost all the fields today, such as the medical field, engineering and many more. A research in Alberta University has grounds for the use of computers and associated devices for more than 80% of the technical and non-technical departments. This consequently has made the work so much effortless and fast-paced for humans. For instance, the RAM of a computer has so much memory that years of data can be stored in it, which is otherwise a tedious and need lot of space to store. Further, PCs and laptops are of much importance in the research sector. The complex calculations and statistic involved in numerous research works have been made much easier and has further led to other beneficial outcomes and progressions in health, space and a lot of other sectors, favouring mankind. Another feature of computer involves the use of virtual apps and messaging features. The world has become a global village and the mode of communication across the globe has become so much simpler. Say for example, a person sitting in India can talk and even video call much more easily and at lesser cost with a person sitting in another country or even another continent, without any barrier. This has led to so much time saving and made life more enjoyable. To conclude, without any second opinion, the development and increased availability of hardware gadgets like PCs, laptops, MAC book, etc the thing named or in question it its is the best thing that has happened to the mankind, in last 100 years. So, these all should be used in a fruitful manner and maximum advantage should be taken for the benefits of the world.