Some people claim that public museum and art galleries will be no longer necessary because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, some argue that museums and galleries in arts could be abandoned due to more and more records being available online and easy to see. I personally disagree with this statement although digitalization is also bringing some benefits. On the one hand, the developed technology brings more impacts, especially in terms of serving as a place for the number of historical items and arts, which illustrates that people are becoming easier to see and learn every single thing whenever and wherever from their screens. Another benefit is people no longer have to buy tickets or reservations if they want to learn the history and arts. This means that it can save more money and time. Interestingly, digital galleries also provide some story behind the items completely so that people are allowed to surf more. On the other hand, some people may visit museums and galleries for other reasons. Firstly, entertainment and relaxation are the most common reasons behind visitors. Secondly, the museum and art galleries are one of the investation and a place for every item that should be taking care of carefully. However, if no one is attracted to visit it will be difficult for the government in terms of provide a large of money to oversee and manage our heritage particularly to pay for the restoration, refinement, and protection. Therefore, the amount of incomes from the tickets help to provide the restoration fee. To sum up, although some historical objects and works easy to see online, protecting tangible items is still the top priority.