12. Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

In the modern days, technology helps humans in a variety of ways. It also gives effects on people’s relationships, which can be included convenient communication, faster information transfer; however, from my perspective, there are negative effects among this trend. Advanced technology gives human convenience in interactions to each other. Firstly, the mechanics of business works have been changed by devices, such as telephones and fax machines. In the past, people had hand-written letters and telegrams to transmit information, instead great devices have taken over like in the present. Besides, communications applications, like Facebook, Zoom and Discord, bring people closer more than ever, and change the world into a smaller place with online meetings, sharing the same interests via laptop or smart phones. In spite of the benefits that telecommunication gives to us, I think that it creates bad effects among people. There are new problems such as isolation and discouragement of real interaction which are more popular because of social media attracting young people. For instance, adolescences spend too much on phones just to swipe their fingers on virtual environments like Instagram and Twitter on the internet, while in real life, they are introvert. Furthermore, taking electronic devices for too long can also create a sedentary lifestyle, when people are just fonder of virtual reality online. In conclusion, modern advanced automation helps people to have easier contact with each other; however, it contains a risk of isolation and discrimination, making people not always be positive among the evolution of this machinery era.