Some believe that spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals opine that written communication is less vital than oral conversation. I disagree with the above notion and my supporting arguments are discussed further. Analysing both the inabilities, the two ways of communication are essential to transfer the information. On the other hand, spoken conversation is necessary in a few places. It is versatile that while speaking the other member can identify their emotions and even through facial expressions. For instance, an interview is conducted face to face round so that to understand the candidate's capacity and their feelings. Thus, spoken communication is essential for certain things, but it is not suitable for unpleasant messages. On the flip side, written form of communication is necessary to those who feel shy and lack of ability to convey the messages appropriately. Some masses cannot express their views orally, but their words speak about them. For example, a writer who pen down their ideas, shakes the world by expressing their thoughts. However, it is told that the pen is mightier than the sword. Eventually, written transmission is also suited to limited action of the society. To summarize, both ways of communication effectiveness depend on the situation or context, as different situations have different way to solve it. Hence, it is hard to say spoken communication is more powerful than written communication.