Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

People are increasingly suffering from sickness as a result of stress. This essay will discuss the main causes of stress -related sickness, including longer working hours and increased job pressures. This is a bit also suggest solutions this column is good in improving one’s work life balance and diet. People are working longer hours than ever before. In additions they have more job pressures. People place themselves under these unfavourable conditions because the workforce is a competitive domain. For example, some people aspire to climb the corporate ladder to gain high status and a high paying job. This often results in mental and physical suffering because they have to work overtime and take on additional roles which can be stressful. Maintaining a good work -life balance and improving one’s diet are both critical to mitigating stress related illnesses. People need to realize that if they live only for work, they will suffer either mentally or physically and a poor diet will further exacerbate these issues. For example, many employees burn out from working too much neglecting family, friends, exercise and hobbies as well as the foods they eat. Therefore, in order to reduce work, one must include a better ratio of work, rest, recreation and dietary sustenance. In conclusion, in today’s fast paced world more and more people are becoming ill as a result of stress. This essay discussed how stress is often caused by long working hours and intense workplace pressure. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to manage a better work -life balance and to eat a healthier diet.