In some countries, celebrities can now earn more money than senior politicians. What might be the reason for it? Is it a negative or positive development?

In the contemporary capitalism – based world, there is no doubt that political activists’ earned fortune fall behind renowned influences pay cheques on a great scale. From my perspective, this is significantly derived from the intrinsic nature of aforementioned occupations and mass media’s viral promotion. Whereas, detrimental influence associated with inequality notion can be triggered from this tendency. There remain two principal forces fostering the huge gap in paid salary between political sector and focused – fame industry. To begin with, it is the distinguished diversification of typical features, among the two sectors that have considerably driven the lower income of politicians. While the political party is regarded as a public category and seems to bear limited fruits for the public, remarkable financial benefits are conversely brought to working partners or signed clients by luminaries through modelling shoots, company endorsement, event engagement and so on. Thus, many individuals claim that they serve their lucrative business. Furthermore, thanks to the media mass’s viral promotion through internet channels and brand sponsorship, famous people’s iconic images have penetrated public more widely, compared to politicians’. For instance, a large number of singing concert tickets have been sold out within merely one night in special K-pop organizing events because avid fans would desire for seeing their staring idols. Thereby, popular public attention has helped those celebrities to attain more surmounting budgets. Though some opinions, advocate this trend, I believe that this symbolizes inequality in occupations as pessimistic development. Some people claim that political jobs are not private sector like money – making influences, and so earning burgeoning property can subvert priority motive in serving the country. However, political sector is way more complicated and demanding with diplomatic strategies, rightful national pathways and even public criticism than nearly other businesses. That is not to say without political stability, other sectors cannot be so fruitful in extended profits. Thus, they deserve huge financial reward just as other capitalistic jobs. Otherwise, the large gap in payment would represent a social imbalance in employment fragment and community’s misconception of politics’ importance which negatively aggravate the nation’s instability. In conclusion, the huge gap in earning between political propagates and eminent figures is rooted from their intrinsic nature and public increasing prevalence. Whereas, I argue for the equal payment based on job values and demanded qualification.