SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT FAST PACE AND STRESS OF MODERN LIFE IS HAVING A NEGATIVE EFFECT ON FAMILIES. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE.

It is an indisputable truth that the modernization in the lifestyle is directly affecting families negatively. I completely agree with this notion, I will explicate my viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, there is a wide array of reasons why people reckon that the fast-paced modern life is having negative effects on families. The most significant reason is the sense of achieving a good societal status. To clarify, individuals carry a competitive spirit among themselves to showcase that they are no less than anyone around them. Moreover, this spirit itself is the cause of stress when it comes to modernization in one's life which directly or indirectly affects their families. For example, joint families in India fight for money which causes tension among family members. Furthermore, another prominent is the shortage of time that one can devote to its family which is causing a negative impact on the surroundings and the bonds that they serve. Hence, in order to keep up with the modern world, an individual has to put in extra effort to make ends meet. As a result, the individual is unable to spare time for the family and mental health itself. For instance, In Canada, almost every member of a household is working, and owing to this they do not have time for each other. In conclusion, I would like to ingeminate that although lives have become easier with the adoption of modern lifestyle, it certainly has effects that are harmful to a person's mental health as well as their family.