IN TODAY`S WORLD,SOME PREFER ONLINE COURCES WHEREAS OTHERS PREFER CLASSROOMTEACHING. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION

Education for students, in these days, can be provided by a set of techniques. While there is no unanimous consensus as to acquire knowledge, whether by online resources or by classroom learning, I am convinced that face-to-face method would prevail in efficacy for students. As a general rule, with the advent of technology, humans have embarked upon studying online due to its several advantages. Costing little, initially, online lessons can be economical, inasmuch as those intending to study abroad are not to pay for transportation and/or housing whatsoever. Plus, advocates of the online learning claim that students would be capable of both devising flexible schedule and selecting plausible atmosphere to study, if more online courses are conducted. That is because, students would set appropriate time and place for their studies whenever they are free. Distance-learning courses, hence, may appeal to many people. Nonetheless, I believe that conventional method of learning – classroom emphasizes the superiority over the online one. In the first place, no sooner do students join classroom lessons than they will collaborate with others, which, in turn, leads to a more than efficient group work. Following this, teacher’s guidance plays an imperative part in the thorough knowledge attainment amongst students. In this light, stricter control over students can be put, since by joining face-to-face classes, they would keep a sense of discipline compared to online learning which is consistently accessible. Thus, the bottom line is not solely about the merits of classroom learning, but is about how effective they are in practice. In conclusion, although it is suggested that online courses be alternative means of learning, I disparage that their advantages fail to outstrip classroom teaching’s, for face-to-face training brings a plethora of productive outcomes.