Some people think that the government should spend money on supporting cultural activities such as music, theater or art. Others think this is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some individuals believe that the government should offer more funding for cultural activities like music, theatre or art. However, others think that is a waste. I believe that government expenses should be provided for supporting culture. In the following essay, I will discuss these two opposing points of view and give my opinion. On the one hand, many people oppose investing in cultural activities because there are more important issues to deal with. For example, countries around the world are facing many environmental problems. Therefore, national leaders should work with scientists to solve their problems. It’s no use spending money on cultural activities before ensuring a safe environment for people. So governments have a responsibility to provide their citizens with a higher standard of living. On the other hand, cultural activities play an important role in people’s lives. So I think that the government using money to develop culture is necessary. Cultural events such as New Year’s Eve or Christmas are occasions for family members to hang out together, to strengthen family feelings and communities. Therefore, the funding of these activities helps preserve cultural diversity. Besides, it’s what makes our country more beautiful and attractive, not only bringing benefits to the population but it is also good for culture. In conclusion, government funding should be used for supporting cultural activities, as it may be beneficial for the population and artistic events.