Today, in modern society, fast food is growing and playing an important role in daily life. Many people think it has many benefits, but other don’t agree. Let’s consider what are the advantages and disadvantages of convenience food.

Nowadays, the craze for street items is on the rise. Some believe it is beneficial in many ways while others don't. In this essay I would discuss the pros and cons of both. Firstly, let's talk about the advantages. There are primarily two main advantages. First, fast food is readily available and at a comparatively lower price. The vendors get the stuff half prepared before opening for the day. So as and when the customers come they cook the remaining things in minutes and serve. For example, there's a 'Pav bhaji' stall near my society. One of the workers is most of the time seen grating the vegetables and making sure its half ready. As soon as the eaters order, he just adds the spices, cook it for 5 minutes and the dish is ready. All this costs merely 40 bucks. For obvious reasons they prefer, items that are available in less time and is cheap. Second, the food tastes better. It goes without saying that if the dish is prepared well, anybody would be craving for it. Also, if it is tasty people usually eat more than their capacity and recommend others too. For instance, in India, the 'Indian Chinese' dishes are becoming famous. The shops serve some lip smacking noodles, rice, Manchurian and other dishes. Surely, they say, if your taste buds are not well, you don't feel like eating anything. On the other hand, there are disadvantages of outside eatables too. Many folks have complained that the outside eateries is not hygienic. The way they prepare them, without washing the materials, not using clean and purified water are the primary causes related to hygiene. Many have expressed concerns that it is one of the primary reasons for the crowd falling ill. For instance, by not using purified water can often lead to diarrhoea, vomiting and even poisoning in the stomach. Other con could be that in order to make it cost effective the shop vendors, uses material which are of low quality. This proves cost effective to them. For example, tofu is often found an alternative for cottage cheese. It goes without saying that health concern is one of the most primary reasons for people to avoid eating outside. To conclude, the modern world is fast growing and fast food has started to play a very significant in people's life. In my essay I have discussed the pros and cons of outside eatables.