Employees sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Unquestionably, every coin has two sides and so are the people. Society’s people are divided into two groups and therefore personal information requirements by recruiters have become a topic of debate among people. This essay will compare and contrast both of the opinions along with my opinion which is in the favour of former view will be discussed in a sensible conclusion. The supporters of the fact that enquiring employees about their personal data is completely normal and beneficial as well, demonstrate some significant logic. For instance, marital status shows a person's stability in one place, which means a person would not migrate to another city because of his family. Another reason would be the need for the ability to work in a situation where physical capability is needed. This can be found out only by knowing their hobbies. While flipping the coin it is notable that others have adverse attitudes. The foremost reason for their disagreement is that asking about their private matter is a violation of privacy. For example, some individuals, especially women, do not like to share whether they are married or single, and it is not their right to answer such questions. In addition, some data will not be crucial or relevant enough to be shared. In conclusion, gathering personal information is irrelevant in some cases however, the merits of this kind of behaviour outweigh the demerits. In my opinion, answering this type of question is totally fine, and it would also be valuable for employers.