In some countries girls and boys are educated in different schools rather than in the same school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this ? Conclude with your opinion.

In this day and age, in many countries, both sexes are taught separately preferential than educate them together. This essay will examine the pluses and minuses of single-sex education. One evident benefit of single-sex education is that it might avoid discipline problems. In other words, by separating boys and girls, country may reduce the amount of bullying in schools, as well as the quality of education may increase. Furthermore, there is a huge range of reasons that encourages both sexes studies singly, namely: culture and religion. This means that single-sex education is ascribed to cultural and religious reasons, which may lead to high quality education. Due to the fact, a pupil at single-sex school often gets better grades, which may deliver high-level students to the country. In addition, boys and girls may learn in different ways and may have different needs. On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages of single-sex schooling. Separating boys and girls is unnecessary, which may be unhealthy in terms of children's social development. This may even be more drawback, leading to decrease of the quality of education. In addition, many coeducational schools are extremely successful. This could be because, a mixed-sex environment is more representative of real life. What's more, coeducational schools provide children with better social skills for adult life, than those in single-sex schools. In conclusion, it appears that, there are many advantages and disadvantages of single-sex education. However, despite the many benefits teaching boys and girls separately, it would be better if educate them in coeducational schools.