Mordern building change the character and appearance of towns and cities. The government should insist that new buildings be built in traditional styles to protect cultural identity. To what extent do u agree or disagree?

Nowadays, modern building structures play a pivotal role in bringing the change and the appearance of the town and the cities, but the authorities insisted that the new buildings can be built in traditional style to protect the culture heritage of the particular identity. In this essay, I partially agree with the government statement and discuss my opinion. In the modern era, architects done a fabulous job in shaping the particular city or town with the modern buildings which is packed with all the luxurious facilities and these are not only confined to residential concept, it can be shopping malls, offices and so on, although some cities and town are known by its modern buildings. From the recent research, it has been observed that people in metro cities preferred to buy flats in those buildings which are well designed and equipped with all the benefits. As authorities are of the opinion that buildings should be constructed in a traditional way to protect the cultural heritage, but to some extent, it is not possible because if all the buildings have same structures then visitors become bored because of the same resemblance and even it doesn't look attractive. Some historical monuments can be renovated with the traditional style to reflect the culture and it seems to be attractive for the tourists and the general public too. To conclude, it has been observed that buildings bring an impression to a particular cities or towns with its architectural designs, but as per authorities' views are concerned historical monuments should be renovated in traditional style so that every visitor keep in touch with the cultural values also.