At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the development of the countries, some countries are facing the problem of balance of the population between the young generation and elderly people. The situation may be caused due to the city development and government education. The influence of the different demography in age may result in both pros and cons for the society. Having a huge population of young adults can be benefited for the labour force for a country, For example, after World War II, there is a short term of the baby booming year in the U.S.A and it resulted in rapid economic growth in the following years. The reason for such trend is the government encouraging people to give more birth to enhance the workforce. The more young people fit into the workable age, the more profit the country can take advantage from this status of people. However, although the young adults can bring up countries' development, the society may also lead to poverty and lack of the welfare system. For instance, most underdeveloped countries still cannot find the resources for child care and medical help. Facing such inadequacy of the sufficient demography of people, no one in those countries has spare time to take care of their children and think about the importance of medical support. Hence, the society may end up forever working without proper procedures and precautions for people to retire and educate the next generation. While the countries are privileged to have enough young adults, it will suffer from the lack of balance on certain works that required the elderly people to pass on or cultivate for the new generation. In conclusion, the balance of demography in the social structure, the young and the elderly should be equal, is the only way to make the society prosperous.