It is argued that parents of children who break the law should be punished as they are responsible for their children's actions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Axiomatically, the upbringing of the youth hinges, in a large part, on the parents. Therefore, it is highly agreed that punitive measures should be imposed on parents due to the wrongdoings of the minors. In this essay, it will be analysed via allowing for the responsibilities of parents regarding controlling and duties to direct the offspring towards a vocation. It is undeniable that a vast majority of juvenile delinquencies are considered to be the inevitable corollary of parents’ negligence in being aware of their son or daughter’s actions, mainly friends. For example, children might be exposed to a breach of law under the adverse influence of the fellows, to be more precise, peer pressure. Thus, it is felt that parents deserve to be blamed, as the onus is on parents to get acquainted with the people adjacent to their kids. In fact, the reason behind misdemeanour accomplished by children proves to be parents’ failing to engage them with an activity suitable for their capabilities and accomplishments. Provided minors were directed at their preferred type of sport or vocation there would not be a probability of young infringements. An eminent football player named Leonel Messi’s youth period might be the ultimate in the crucial roles of parents in terms of assisting their offspring to locate their own place in the community. He reported that he would not be the current Messi without his parents. Hence, it is largely endorsed that parents should be punished for their children’s actions which are in contravention of the law. In summary, it can be concluded that parents should be prone to a punishment, inasmuch as they are felt to be culpable for a lack of surveillance and inattentiveness towards the future of their children. As a result of punishment, it is expected that kids will be under rigid control of their parents.