Some claim that children are more aware of environmental issues than older adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that young adults have a better awareness of environmental issues than older generations. This essay completely agrees with this statement because it is now taught in schools and there is a huge advocacy for a greener planet all over social media. To begin with, modern education is now tackling the issues related to the environment because its effects are now significantly evident on Earth and humans. Unfortunately, they are the ones reaping the consequences of the older generations. Because of this, schools are taking a great initiative in teaching future generations about the causes and effects, and possible solutions to these problems in order to sustain life on Earth. For instance, in Germany, they are teaching students to recycle and are strictly implementing it. As a result, they have the highest recycling rate in the world. This initiative ensures that future generations will have a liveable environment. In addition to that, social media has become a huge platform for informing young adults about having a greener world. Environmentalists, artists, and government agencies are using social media such as, Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube, to promote a sustainable planet. Disseminating information has become easier because of social media, in which most users are young adults. For example, there are a significant number of pop-up advertisements that sell eco-friendly products. Thus, this kind of method enhances the knowledge of children about a greener world. In conclusion, the awareness of children regarding environmental issues is because of the initiatives of schools and social media to promote a sustainable and liveable environment.