With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the Internet. What potential problems may this trend lead to? What solutions can you suggest to deal with it?

The younger generations in this contemporary time have gained an accessibility to social media more than in the past. In this essay, problems and solutions of this matter will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, there are numerous problems that social media offers to our offspring, and one of the most momentous is their health issues. To elaborate further, children always spend all day lying on beds or couches, playing social media, and therefore affecting their physical health. Moreover, lots of cyberbullying and trolling occur on social media that can lead to mental health problems. For instance, when my close friend bought a new iPhone a couple of years ago, he spent most of his time idle, lying on his sofa and watching a new application so-called "Tik Tok" which in turn gained more weight and out of shape. Moreover, when he tried to post his reels, he got bullied by other people about his appearance, making him feel stressed and depressed. On the other hand, there are a number of solutions to tackle and address this problem, and the most significant is authority actions. What this means is they can put measures in place to control the accessibility of teenagers. Furthermore, the states are able to organise events or activities to motivate children to get away from their attractive devices. For example, China already imposes initiative to restrict playtime on social media which is around three hours a day and the government is trying to organise activities such as handicrafts, street markets, etc. in many areas all over the country. Hence, many students are getting out and attending these activities instead of playing social media. Overall, it is undeniable that the new generations are being allowed to get access to online platforms easier than in the past. However, it causes tons of disadvantages to them such as health issues and it is the government's responsibility to ease and mitigate this matter.