Some people think competitive sport is important for a child's education.Others think it has negative effects on children.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some individuals consider that sport which instill the competitive spirit play a significant role in the education of children, there are some who think that it will adversely impact them. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in depth.I, however, opine that it is good that young one should be encouraged to participate in the sports that involve competition. To commence with, a vast majority of people are in favour of the participation of students in the sports activities. This is because when they play games, such as football, basketball, handball, and many more, then at that particular time participant from different economic backgrounds will spend healthy time together. As a result, social discrimination would no longer exist among them.What is more, they learn the feeling of cooperation, team-spirit and leadership qualities. For instance, if weekly sports tournaments are organised by the school administration, then tremendous students will participate which enhance various skills, and further, it stimulates their behaviour and might prove helpful in the overall development of the children.In short, such sports should be mandatory for every student in the schools. On the other hand, another section of the community claims that the inclusion of these sports has negative influences on the children's life despite its usefulness.Since whenever they indulge themselves in these games, they also learn to win at all cost. Consequently, it is possible that they may adopt unfair means to achieve their goals.To cite an example, house tournaments which are often held at the school level, sometimes disrupt the healthy bond of relationships among the school students. This way there are certain possibilities that competitive sports may have an adverse effect on the mental growth of pupils. In conclusion, whether to include sports in the school curriculum or not has become a controversial issue.One section of the society strongly opposes this, whereas others are in favour of the statement.I personally favour the involvement of sports in the syllabus of the institutions imparting education.