In today's times the internet is making it easy to study online from home. Some prefer online courses to study and they think it is better. Others prefer classroom education. Discuss both views and share your opinion.

In the recent years, the educational system has developed to a great extent alongside with the advancement of internet providing an e-learning as one of the options. While some people express interest to study remotely, classroom education is still preferred by others. This essay would succinctly look into both the views and provide a plausible conclusion. On the one hand, it is evident that distance learning provides a platform for the students to attend classes at their convenience from anywhere regardless where the university is located. In addition to that, online classes on rare courses are offered by universities that are not available in abundance. To exemplify, regional education institutions would not be equipped with resources for uncommon language courses like Hebrew and Mandarin. Moreover, virtual courses are suitable and flexible for people who opt to study while working at the same time. On the contrary, there are other factors that could contribute to the learning experience which are obtained from classroom education. In-class training promotes social development of the learners when learnt in groups improving their peer interactions and team building through the extra curricular activities. For instance, students participate in volunteering activities and personal development courses that could give community knowledge and experience which could not be acquired through virtual classes. To summarise, online courses are more convenient and offers a wider variety of options. However, classroom aid in gaining practical knowledge which is not possible through virtual trainings. Thus, I personally believe that in person classes still have an upper hand, considering the myriad benefits achieved from it.