More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a proven fact that in today's society is dependent on playing computers and tablets in order to learn technology skills with the permission of their parents. In my opinion, it is undoubtedly true to say its drawbacks are far greater than the advantages of this development. There are certainly a number of accepted reasons that parents should not allow their offspring to play computers. First and foremost, to sit in front of computer screens the whole day causes lifelong damage such as it leads to shortsightedness. Also, these children are more likely to be bad-tempered, more stressful and more aggressive. For example, a recent survey by Cambridge University found that children who are playing computers or laptops were 88%of them significantly more likely to lose their temper when someone disturbs them all off as sudden. Furthermore, so much access to the internet may spoil the youngsters. They have instant access to date that should be avoided morally, ethically as well as socially. Nevertheless, there are also advantages also to using these devices. So if we allow our children to learn this information through tabs and computers this will help them to be aware of technological development and will generate their further interest in the field of science. For instance, my own neighbour was brought up around screens and always played on computers and laptops, he is now a student, hence, outperforms most of his classmates in terms of technology. To conclude, although there are advantages related to play computers, the demerits clearly outweigh benefits.