Men should go to work and women place is in the home. To what extend do you agree or disagree

There is an argument for role distribution between men and women. Several people assert that males should take the role of working and Females should pay attention to choirs in the home and parenting. However, I do not agree with this statement for some reasons. To begin with, the way how those people separate the assigned duties between men and women is not a trendy standard in modern society and is also a biased strategy. Before the Industrial Revolution, most work required physical resources, which naturally led men to go out for work and females to stay at home while focusing on parenting and housework. Because of that, the idea of separating the roles in that way was widespread. However, the pattern of industry nowadays is quite different and diverse compared to the past. Moreover, a lot of fields of business industries in the modern world need more female worker because of their efficiency and specialty. Frequently, female leaders run important business. Additionally, some surveys revealed the percentage of men in housework has been skyrocketing in the last few decades. According to an interview with a man who is taking a role in housework, he commented that he found his special ability to care for babies and clean the house, whereas his wife said she desired to achieve her career development. Regarding this, it seems they found the perfect role distribution between them and both are happy with their current positions. In conclusion, the statement that men must go to work, and women must take housework positions is a prejudiced and old custom that was fit in the Stone Age. Thus, the standard of separating roles should be more focused on an individual's abilities.