The growing number of overweight people is putting strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

It goes without saying that obesity has become a persistent concern among the masses of contemporary epoch, which causes the stress on the doctors to combat with the health problems associated with it. However, it is asserted that physical education must be included in the syllabus of students to solve these issues. I totally advocate this notion which will be explicated in the paragraphs to come. To inaugurate with the reasons which surround my viewpoint. The declining rate of obesity is the prominent one, as the learning about the physical exercises helps to be familiar with different activities, which are fruitful to remain fit as a fiddle and a person can maintain his weight. Resultantly, there will be negligible chances of the overweight population in a nation. Not only this, physical education also comprises of many lessons to solve other problems. To illustrate, the athletes are less likely to reel under the obesity as they participate in games, which is immensely beneficial to stay healthy. Additionally, it is said that precaution is better than cure. In other words, if the learners start to learn about the lessons of healthy activities at their early age, it would be easy to adapt their body and muscles accordingly. The children, then, can teach to their wards about the merits of pursuing exercise. Thus, it is a simple way to have a healthy citizens of a nation. For an example, in many schools, young ones along with their parents participate in competitions, organised by schools. In compendium, I want to reiterate that having the excess weight is the menace for the masses which invites other connected maladies and including the physical learning in the curriculum of students can be the best solution to weed out the issue.