Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As global transportation advances, it is common for people to work internationally in modern society. However, debates about whether professionals should be limited to working in the country that had trained them started to emerge. Opinions of both sides will be discussed in the paragraph below. The idea that professionals should work where they have received the training is understandable. In this way, it is guaranteed that they contribute what they learnt back to the society that has provided them with education and resources and help in cultivating technical workers in the younger generation. On the other hand, the concept that there should be no limitation on technical professionals’ life plans emphasizes more on individual freedom. Being free to choose the location of one’s career life also inspires better commitment and efforts to achieve their vision. I am convinced that people should be free to work in any country they wish to stay. To commence, education and training resources offered by the country should be regarded as the obligation of the government rather than a loan that needs to be paid off. And if we follow this mindset, there is no such perspective that professionals should stay where they were trained. Furthermore, in order to attain their life goals, people will be motivated and willing to conquer any life obstacles. At the same time, it is also a catalyst for the government to provide an advanced working environment in favour of the rights of the employees in order to keep the extraordinary technicians. I have seen a friend working diligently to fulfil her dreams of working abroad in Japan. She put in tremendous effort in learning Japanese, adapting to Japanese culture and most importantly, overcoming the loneliness when living in an exotic country. She has developed a lot of skills and her horizons were broadened during the process, most importantly, she is satisfied with her life now. In conclusion, I believe it is the government’s obligation to come up with substitute solutions for teaching the younger generation and preventing outstanding technicians from working abroad. Apart from that, the motivation to pursue a desirable lifestyle is powerful and fundamental which should not be prohibited by any regulation.