Today, more and more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

Increasingly in today's society, we observe that people are marrying later (in their thirties) than ever before in human history and while the question of 'when is the right to marry?' is a deeply personal one, there are some advantages and disadvantages of marrying late. Let us start by looking at the advantages; one clear advantage of marrying late, especially for women is the chance to be financially independent and explore a career before taking the vows. Financial independence is a necessity in this era. Some more benefits include the ability to be in a long-term relationship with one's partner to ensure lasting compatibility, which of course is key for successful marriages. let us now consider the cons of the same; the most significant problem with getting married in the thirties is the complications that could entail childbirth as reproductive health quickly declines after the late twenties. Another reason to reconsider a delayed commitment could be the inability to devote energy to kids as the parents grow old. In summary, my opinion in this regard is that it is a positive trend as I value my career over babies; but depending on an individual's priorities this outlook will definitely change. But overall for society as a whole I believe this to be a good change as this would mean greater contribution from each member as well as an increase in productivity. I would like to end this essay by emphaszing emphasising on the fact the welfare of children should also be a concern for us.