Fresh water has always been a limited resources in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, and what measures can government and individuals take to respond to this problem.

In some countries around the World, there has been a growing concern for Lack of fresh water. Nowadays, it has brought about a lot of challenges across the globe due to the increase in the need for it. Although a lot of factors have contributed to this limitation, there are several ways governments and individuals can control it. One of the major reasons for shortage in the supply of water by nature is because of the continuous change in climate. The highest rate in the release of oestrogen in the weather makes it become hot and causes moist in the soil to evaporate or dry up leading to little or no supply of this natural resource. For example, during dry season, there are tendencies that the land will not be able to produce enough of liquid to meet up with peoples need. On the other hand, the daily rate in the growth of population has contributed immensely to this issue. Birth rates definitely has led to the increased level of food and water consumption, making them to be out of seasons and constituting to the challenges of meeting the demand. However, governments can enforce strict policies in order to abate the continued elaboration of this limitation matter. One of these policies should include a reduction in Air Pollution to avoid green gas house release into the air. Also, individuals should inculcate the habit of recycling water in their various houses in order to tackle the problem of water shortage. Water could be recycled by using some non-poisonous chemicals for the treatment so that it can be reused for other purposes. Finally, inasmuch as there are many ways factors contributing to these issues, governments and individuals can propagate different measures to resolve it.