The involvement of youth in crime is increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are reasons for this, and what are the effects?

Nowadays, the increase in crime in communities around the world has become a serious issue in every country. The most involved in these criminals are the younger generation. The number is upward rapidly in most cities in the world. Various factors can be the reasons of making these problems, such as the lack of control in the family for children and weak regulations to restrict these justifications and punish criminals by the government. They will have bad effects on their cities in the future. Looking first at the importance of the role of old people in educating their kids. For example, sophisticated technology provides a lot of conveniences for people, especially youth. They can access information easily on their mobile phone facilitated by their parents. The details are accessible everywhere without being restricted by their parents. Secondly, they can be manipulated by someone through social media or other platforms, and also they can learn to manipulate everyone to earn money from the Internet, such as online games, websites, and other applications. In addition, by involving themselves in these websites, they become addicted and start investing their monthly allowances in these games, making mistakes in these cases, and instead of seeking help from their parents, they turn to the wrong people, leading them to engage in other illegal activities. That is why supervising the family is very important in shaping the mental of generations. On the other hand, the role of government is crucial to solve these problems. The state institutions as the regulators should regulate several strict laws for the prevention and resolution of these issues. For example, the laws about the use of Information Technology, especially illegal platforms, online games, and other platforms should be improved. The access to illegal domains should be restricted. The registration using certain applications should be managed by only adults, not all ages can register. Moreover, a family should be aware of their children at home accessing the Internet. They should be controlled by their families to prevent the illegal information destroy the youth's mental and character. In conclusion, I believe the government should not permit any banned web pages to penetrate society. In addition, families should provide unconditional support to their children and keep a constant eye on their online activities.