All over the world people spend more time on sports and exercises these days. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages? Give your opinion with supporting examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, plenty of time is spent on exercising and doing sports by humans across the world. In my opinion, putting more effort in physical activities has many advantages. However, there are some negative impacts as a result of this trend. First of all, boosting the immune system is a significant advantage due to exercising. This means that their body creates a barrier for viruses and bacteria, making them healthier compared to individuals who do not involve themselves in any kind of sport. Secondly, exercising regularly not only keeps the body in shape, but also brings more attracted towards the people. It is clearly known that men or women carrying toned muscles, are more noticeable during summer time. For example, a close friend of mine is a personal trainer and is known to make a lot of new friends, when he goes to the beach. Thirdly, daily exercises help people feel better mentally and relieved from stresses. This may lead to building more self confidence and developing better attitude. On the other hand, exercising and doing sports surely have some serious drawbacks as well. One of the major concerns is that, athletes or even beginners can get severe injuries during this period. For instance, the German player David Bust broke his leg during a match, which resulted in a career-ending injury and forcing him to leave football forever. The second disadvantage is that, spending abundant time on sports or different activities may lead to neglecting other duties. Children who exercise a lot throughout the day seem to not care about their homework. In conclusion, there are more positives in spending time for exercising, as it plays a huge role in keeping the body fit and not being exposed to different illnesses. Moreover, it helps the people boost their self-esteem and relieve the stresses of the day. However, there is a high possibility of conceding long- time injuries while exercising. Added to that, dedicating the whole time to sports, leads in not completing other daily tasks.