Some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the prevailing era, the teenage stage is a crucial part of our life as our body undergoes tremendous changes. Therefore, it is an argued issue whether arguments between parents and teenagers are mandatory or should be prevented since they have negative effects. This essay will not only discuss both viewpoints but also present my opinion in the conclusion. On the one hand, teenage conflict with their parents can be seen as a natural stage of adolescence. During this period, adolescents start to develop their own identity and express themselves, which may clash with parents ' expectations and rules. To illustrate, teenagers may argue with their parents due to some issues, namely clothing choice, career plans, and etcetera. This disagreement can help youngsters to learn how to express their opinions, negotiate, and make independent decisions. From this perspective, arguments play a pivotal role. On the other hand, some people view parent-teen clashes as a negative experience that can damage their relationships. Frequent arguments can create undue tension, leading to stress, frustration, and pessimism. In some cases, unsolved conflicts can result in a lack of trust and communication. Thus, conflicts should be prevented. I believe that a certain level of dispute between parents and teenagers can be unavoidable and even beneficial, as long as it is handled respectfully. Occasional disagreements are beneficial for personal and emotional growth, but constant and aggressive conflicts should be minimized. Parents and the younger generation should solve their doubts through calm and mutual understanding. To conclude, although teenage-parent conflicts are challenging, I think it is a normal part of growing up which can be managed in a respectful way.