Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

Many argue that money is an integral part of exhilaration in one's life. In my view, I think that it is viable for people to be happy even though they have little money and other aspects can contribute towards playing a an important role in creating happiness. Although possessing money brings prosperity to some people, it does not necessarily mean that people without it are, therefore, treacherous. For instance, people living in slums eventually find a source of contentment irrespective of their financial background. They pay less attention to their adverse condition and live their life happily. Moreover, some people believe that people living in developing countries are happier and find enjoyment in stronger family connections and take more pleasure in integrity of life than those living in primitive countries. One way people can gain pleasure is through reading a book. They could read their favourite book in a calm and quiet environment, for example, a library, a park and a beach etc. It helps them cope with hardships and stress existing in their life. In other words, diverting your mind from the present unfavourable situation is found to be beneficial. Another factor influencing happiness is having loving and joyful relationships with people. While money may fetch people big opportunities, few people would enjoy being on their own or being a 'loner'. Being in proximity of a loving and caring family can drastically bring happiness and it is considered to be of greater value than money. In conclusion, money is not crucial for finding peace of mind which could be found through reading books as well as family. Moreover, people should not consider money as a priority in life, but building stronger relations with people and doing what they love to do.