Machine translation (MT) is slower and less accurate than human translation and there is no immediate or predictable likelihood of machines taking over this role from humans. Do you agree or disagree?

There are always certain pros and cons to each side and this topic is no different than that. Nowadays, the machines are taking over most of the jobs. We are losing our jobs to the machines, as it works more conveniently and quickly. However, there is also another side of this debate. Let us discuss this thoroughly below. Firstly, we should discuss the cons of the machine translations. There is no denying, that the machine translation saves a lot of time and they are grammatically error free, but we cannot solely rely on that. Such conversions might be quick to receive, but they are not always correct in the subject. For example, whenever, we are translating any document, it is vital that we do not change the meaning of the original and this is quite difficult to achieve through the machines A machine will not understand the essence of the subject matter and it will only change according to the programming done on the back end. Furthermore, through this we cannot achieve the full context of the author, as it was written in the original. It might nullify the effect of the message, which the writer wanted to convey. Secondly, we should discuss the pros of such translations. As already discussed earlier, the MT is faster and saves time. Also, if someone needs the translation in less time than this is the need of the hour. For example, there are many foreigners who use the Google translator, whenever they are travelling abroad. These translations help such tourists to understand the language of an alien country. To conclude, it can be said that there are some things in which MT is more useful and there are some things in which human translation is quite necessary. MT can be efficient, but it needs us to programme it. We humans are better in conversions of the document. Thus, it depends on the type of things, we want to use the translators.