Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extant do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is indeed that the people living in the abroad used to have a verbal communication in a foreign language. Some intellectuals opine that these practices of the secondary language may not only introduce the social problem, but also elevate the practical problems. I agree with the above notion. To begin with, the other language may impose a hazardous impact on an individual’s social life. The diverse languages are representing their cultures of origin. Consequently, the foreign language might resist a person to socialize with other people due to differences in their language. Moreover, many introvert people could not share their views to others due to the barrier of verbal communication. This lack of communication causes many social problems to the people. For instance, the scarce knowledge of the German language prevents the English man to socialize with others. As a result, his loneliness will deter his emotional health and at worst; causes the depression. Thus, the social life of a person greatly relies on his comfort at a language. Furthermore, the practical problems are also accelerated to the aviation of the language. In abroad, a layman has to conduct his conversation in that aboriginal language. Therefore, in many situations he has to suffer from the misinterpretation, as well as unaware of the language. For example, the salesman in abroad could not perform the better with the conversation with his clients in the foreign language. In addition, many students at abroad could not inculcate their interpersonal skills due to their limits of verbal communication in other languages. In conclusion, the nature of an individual predominantly dependent on his mother language. Although, a person learns the other language at compatible level, his performance would lags at many sections due to a foreign language. To eliminate such a negative side, one should enrich his knowledge of that other language.