"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree.

Nowadays, many health workers are researching and treating the disease, which requires a significant amount of funding. Therefore, prevention is a more effective approach in the long term. Personally, I totally agree with this statement for some reasons mentioned in this essay. To begin with, a health worker who intervenes in a healthy person is easier than a sick person because they are in good condition. Therefore, the health worker will not inhibited while encouraging people to be healthy. They just need to ensure that people are taking care of their bodies, such as avoiding unhealthy lifestyles. Because of that, everyone will stay healthy and prevent various diseases. For instance, a midwife is educating some pregnant women in the community to increase their intake of healthy food. It Is simpler to implement prevention actions rather than dealing with complicated conditions like overcoming hypertension in pregnant women. Moreover, disease preventive measures are cheaper than being a patient in the hospital. The people should only focus on maintaining their good lifestyles every day. They are directed to eat healthy food and do some exercise regularly, without spending a lot of money. For example, it is not expensive for a healthy person to always eat vegetables and fruits compared to eating in a hospital due to hospitalization and it costs more expensive. To conclude, I hold a firm belief that preventing is a more effective and efficient measure rather than curing a person because of easy action and only needs a low budget.