Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children’s time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give our own opinion.

There are certain people who think, that it is necessary to add physical discipline classes, as one of the subjects for each school children. However, there is also another side to this. We can also find some people, who are more focused towards academic subjects. In my opinion, it is important to include both for a total balanced future. Let us discuss further on both viewpoints below. Firstly, we should discuss about the importance of physical education. It is vital for the proper nourishment of children, that we should tell our kids to be physically active. For instance, a recent report by the Delhi government suggests, that those children who were active in sports scored good in school. Also, it's scientifically proven that through sports we can improve our concentration levels. Thus, it is a necessity that we should have such curriculum at school. Next, some parents are very strict. They consider that only through academics, a child can grow properly. They are not completely at fault. For example, if a child is only playing all day, then he will get tired and he will not be able to devote time to study. So, it is wiser to make a balance between the both. To conclude, as I said earlier, it is of utmost importance that parents should encourage their children, for signing up for physical education classes. Moreover, a child can develop fully when he is enjoying both. Furthermore, the science also tells us that our brain needs oxygen to work more efficiently and physical education provides such necessary air into the brain.