In some countries, people do shopping according to their need but nowadays, shopping has become more of an entertainment. Is it a positive or negative development.

In today's world, shopping has become an important part of life. Since, there has been a mushroom growth of malls and market places in every nation, it has also become as one of the sources of entertainment, in modern life. Now, in some countries, it has become more of a fun activity. In my opinion, this trend has both, advantages as well as disadvantages. In this essay, I would support my views by elaborating some discussions. First of all, the most significant benefit is that, a person saves time from today's hectic lifestyle and tries to refreshen make new refashion freshen his/her mind by avoiding all the worldly matters. Also, buying products, especially from online websites, encourages the growth of window shopping, where anyone can pretend to purchase stuff without spending a single penny. Hence, it is a great time killing phenomenon too. More that that, just looking at different varieties of goods, also brings an awareness about the range of things available in the market. Furthermore, one of the consequential profit of these criteria is that, it also helps a plethora of employees, working in particular places, to earn their livelihood. Thus, it is one of the reasons, why so many workers get their wages. Likewise, offers of an employment, raise due to an increment in sales. On the negative side, there are several limitations, resulting from an unnecessary possession of the stuff as the gathering of non-essential goods leads to the formation of clutter in an individual's everyday routine. Apparently, most of the masses get attracted towards the luring discount attempts offered by the big branded companies. For instance, if Nike is selling four trousers at the cost of two, there will be an unimaginable crowed, making purchases for those. Doesn't matter, if all of them need four trousers or not. Moreover, online shopping is sometimes, not trustworthy. This means, there are more chances of receiving fake or false objects. Undoubtedly, there is not a perfect judgement of quality either. Finally, being a Shopaholic, demands a huge amount of money too. Consequently, this can invite a lot of serious outcomes as a result of greed. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down, saying that I do not think, spending money on the materials, that we need, creates that much trouble in our lives. Therefore, this has both merits as wells demerits, but merits outweigh the negative effects, for sure.