some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extent do you agree with this view.

In this digital age, we are barraged with an endless amount of advertisements on a daily basis, ranging from adverts on our cell phones to personal soliciting. I personally believe that many of the marketing methods and techniques utilized can be considered as inappropriate and immoral. The misleading information and claims to promote the product or exploiting children to press parent on to company product. Firstly, the manipulation of the audience by providing false claims so as to gain a huge chunk of the market. Through the promotion of products as health-giving, in spite of, that them consumption may generate some serious health concerns in the future. Thus, to make them claims supportive the advertiser may call out doctors or provide independent company research as an irrefutable evidence. For instance, I use to take energy boosting product “X-energy” for a long period which consequently generate me dangerous allergic reactions. Secondly, advertising company makes heavy use of "pester power" as it is more effective than targeting parents directly. Indeed, commercials affect children’s attempts to influence parents, so as much as children keep pressing their parent on the company got its product bought. For example, I remember when my nephew was 9 years old, he cried and pressure his mother to buy him a play station event ought she did have money to afford it she loan money to buy it to him. To conclude, methods and techniques of adviser are manipulative and misleading and could use children in order to touch parent emotion to promote them as sets.